Days 8-16

Day 8:

This is my husband doing his best to avoid being photographed.

Day 9:

I had the misfortune to come down with a stomach bug that luckily only lasted 24 hours. This is a photo of part of my nightstand, featuring a bottle of papaya enzymes, a container of cantaloupe that I was able to keep down towards the end of the night, and a bottle of water.

Day 10:

We don’t get much snow where I live and when we do it’s a calamity because of all the ice that accompanies it. This is what I woke up to the day after I was sick.

Day 11:

Went out to dinner with the family. Although I was feeling better, my appetite hadn’t quite recovered. That combined with a very tired toddler who was acting up, meant I took most of my meal home in a box.

Day 12:

I decided to play around with the shutter priority function on the PowerShot.

Day 13 and Day 14 were the days I forgot to take a picture. Mea culpa but I will proceed with the project anyway.

Day 15:

My son decided to play with his pasta instead of eating it but at least he got to practice using his fork.

Day 16:

I captured this father-son moment on my iphone.

Leave a Reply

